



NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT 31 AUGUST 2021



In accordance with the Hilton Head Sail and Power Squadron Bylaws, Section 6.0, the HHSPS/Americas Boating Club Hilton Head Nominating Committee submits the following slate of nominees for Membership consideration and election at the 2021 Annual Meeting, 21 October, 2021. Nominees will serve for the 2021-22 Watch Year.

Note: Candidates for Elective Positions to be voted on at the Annual Meeting may be nominated (1) by the Nominating Committee as herein provided or (2) by petition in writing signed by at least five (5) Members qualified to vote and in good standing, and filed with the Secretary at least 15 days before the date of election.

BRIDGE OFFICERS

Commander
Pete Dion, SN-IN
Executive Officer
Craig Loomis
Administrative Officer
David Medvedeff
Secretary
Chris Dattilo, S
Treasurer
Dave Frederick, S
Education Officer
Tom Ryley, P-IN
Assistant Education Officer
Brad Loescher, S-IN

MEMBERS-AT-LARGE

Chris Brigham, S-IN Glenn Crews John Henderson Wayne Mitchell, S Bob Newbert, AP-IN Rick Sturges

STANDING COMMITTEES

Nominating Committee

3-Years - P/C Mark Larson, AP-IN (Chair) 2-Years - P/C Barb Sommers, AP 1-Year - P/C Larry Tremitiere, AP-IN

Rules Committee

3 Years - P/C Joe Etter, AP-IN (Chair) 2 Years - Larry Tremitiere, AP-IN

Audit Committee

3 Years - P/C Barb Sommers, AP (Chair)2 Years - P/C Larry Tremitiere, AP-IN

Note: All Nominees above have indicated that they are willing and able to serve in the positions noted, if elected.

The Committee wants to extend sincere thanks to all of those Members who have volunteered to fill these important roles in leading the future operations of America's Boating Club Hilton Head. This includes the following non-elective activity committee Chairs.

America's Boating Course Coordinator - Rick Sturges
Boating - P/C Barb Sommers, AP
Dinners/Social - Russ Collins
Jump Start - John Henderson
Instructor Development - Chris Brigham, S-IN
Ocean Breeze Editor - Debbie Dion
Public Relations/Marketing - John Fitzgerald
Technology/Web Master - Paul Hoyte, AP-IN
Vessel Safety Checks - Linda Larson, P

Respectfully submitted:

DIC Mark Larson, AD-IN, Nominating Committee Chair DIC Barb Sommers, AD DIC Larry Tremitiere, AD-IN